The first step: An Introduction

Hello all! This is my first blog, so please bear with me while I get a hang of this. I’m positive that with time, I will get better. 🙂

First of all, I’d like to introduce myself: I am Forexgal_1,  22 years old,  a mom who works from home and is fairly new to Forex. Admittedly, it has been a uphill battle of sorts getting to this point in my Forex venture. I had been learning to trade off and on for about a year and but was a full-time college student until 6 months ago. At that point,  I finally decided that Forex was the best avenue for me to make money from home all the while being able to spend time with and care for my son. It was not an easy decision to make especially since it has always been ingrained in me that school is where you get the tools to build your future. Having a proper education is extremely important, there is no way I can or ever would negate that, and I plan to return to college and finish my Bachelor’s degree in the future. Considering the fact that I am a mom and have to think of my child’s future, not just my own, and adding on top of that that there are virtually no jobs to be found(not just in the US but the world over) even for those who have higher scholastic training, it just clicked that this is what I had to do. Many who do not know much about Forex may believe that to get into this business you have to invest  thousands of dollars to get started but this is not true. Accounts are offered that start with as little as $25. Amazing, isn’t it? I, myself, have started off with one of these micro mini accounts, as they are called.

This is no scheme, it is a real business, there are millions of people globally who are making money in the comfort of their own homes. In a way, Forex is the greatest secret yet to be revealed. Everyone knows of the stock market and many try their hand in it and sometimes a particular set of stocks may not pan out and the investor ends up dumping them at a massive loss. This is a distressing situation which I am sure has happened quite a few times in this rocky economic climate we are experiencing at this very moment. In the aforementioned scenario, how does one recover from such a catastrophe especially if they are not ‘Donald Trump-wealthy’, have saved their pennies for years, finally invested in stocks hoping to reap the benefits in the future only to have the value depreciate so greatly that now all their hard earned money has disappeared right before their eyes? It is an extremely hard pill to swallow and when it occurs, it is not easy to just pick yourself up when your backup plan falls through.

In Forex, with proper research and money management, rarely(if ever) does this happen. Surely you will lose from time to time, this business includes a certain level of risk, but when your trades work out and you see the funds in your account building up, the feeling is exhilarating! I know how both feels, to win and to lose, and it’s good to keep a clear mind always. Don’t despair and give up when a trade goes sour, yet don’t rush into another trade prematurely when one prevails.

Like I mentioned before, I am new to Forex…this blog is just a means for me to share my experience and opinions with whoever is interested in hearing about them. I’ve started out small/bare minimum, no trust fund babies here…I am from a(wonderfully supportive)working class family, and it is important to me to let people out there know that it is possible to make it in this market with not much out of pocket. My mentor started as a registered nurse with no financial background, studied night and day(no kidding!) to perfect her system and methodology.  Due to intense dedication to research and tireless perseverance, she is a very successful woman today in the Forex business. Don’t be surprised to see her blogging here from time to time, she is the other half of the Forexgals duo. 🙂

Forex is the greatest business on Earth, you will be hard pressed to find a better one. It will never go away, after all, you are trading other countries’ economies not on a company’s potential to do well financially.

So, that was my introduction, guys, which was insanely long…I know(it’s like I’ve written an essay! :p). Please feel free to comment here or email me at forexisthefuture@gmail.com with thoughts and questions, I will do my best to answer them to the best of my abilities.  Can’t wait to hear from you all! Thanks so much for reading my little ol’ blog and don’t forget to check back for my daily picks.

Forexgal_1.

One response to “The first step: An Introduction

  1. Forex is awesome. I look forward to following your blog.

Leave a Reply

