Chart of the Day: EUR/GBP

Happy Monday, all!  Everyone enjoyed their weekend, I hope. 🙂

Today has been an odd day in the market. Not much of a fantastic move overall. There was some action from EUR/USD, EUR/JPY, USD/CHF etc but nothing major.  GBP/AUD moved approximately 300 pips which is great, definitely worth an honorable mention.  I tend not to trade that pair due to the large spreads and the pip value is roughly $0.70-$0.80, but today’s move was not a bad choice of trade, I must admit.

My pick for Chart of the Day is EUR/GBP. The pair moved 150 pips or so over the course of 9 hours. EUR/GBP usually has a spread of 5-6 pips, in comparison to 16-18 pips for GBP/AUD, and the pip value varies from $1.50- $2.00. As you can tell, it’s a good choice for trading when a proper trend is in place. Take a look at the chart below:

eurgbp-42709

Tonight/tomorrow, I will be looking for EUR/USD and EUR/JPY to start moving back to the upside and USD/CHF to the downside. Happy Hunting, my friends! 😀

Forexgal_1.

2 responses to “Chart of the Day: EUR/GBP

  1. Great blog, reading it through RSS feed as well

  2. Thank you, James! 🙂 I have not been updating my blog lately but that’s about to change. Hope you’ll be back regularly to read my newest entries!

Leave a Reply

